Corporate Social Responsibility

As an environmentally conscious company, Siemens Home Appliances always care about sustainability and eco living within the Hong Kong community. Siemens aims to realize the ‘3E’ of its corporate social responsibility goal - Education, Environment and Employee, ultimately increasing overall awareness of green living in Hong Kong.

Electrical Appliances for the Elderly Programme

Siemens Home Appliances has advocated Electrical Appliances for the Elderly Programme of St. James’ Settlement for many years. We donate home appliances such as washing machines and refrigerators to singleton elderly to improve their quality of life and share the success of the community.

Siemens Home Appliances Charitable Survey Program

5 MINUTES TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

As a socially responsible corporate, Siemens Home Appliances is always passionate about giving back to the community and supporting the ones in need. To achieve our charitable goals as well as to improve the quality of our after-sales service, from May 2015 onwards, Siemens Home Appliances specially invites our current customers to take part in an after-sales service survey which is supported by St. James’ Settlement. Customers only need 5 minutes to complete the questionnaire and return it within 14 days.

To make a difference, for every completed questionnaire, Siemens Home Appliances will donate HK$20 to St. James’ Settlement to support their charity works.

Siemens Home Appliances has been working with St. James’ Settlement as a long-term partner to shape our community through various types of charitable works and programs. Letter shopping and data collection for the survey are supported by the members of St. James’ Settlement rehabilitation centre. Through this programme, we hope to grant the less advantaged job opportunities because we believe that everyone can have the ability to contribute to the society.

From 2015 to 2017, we received over 5,000 completed questionnaires from our customers. As a result, we have donated a total of HK$100,960 to St. James until 2017. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks and appreciation to our customers for their participation, support and valuable advice on improving our service quality.

More importantly, we would also like to extend our thanks to St. James' Settlement for being our partner and participating in meaningful deeds for the society together.

We Care about Our Society

Siemens Home Appliances has been presented with the Caring Company Award by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service for 10 consecutive years. The Hong Kong Council of Social Services recognises the contributions a company makes towards building strategic partnerships among business and non-profit organisations to create a more cohesive society in Hong Kong.

企業社會責任

作為具有環保意識的公司,西門子家電關注香港社會的可持續性和生態環境。西門子希望能夠實現“3E”的企業社會責任目標 - 教育,環境和員工,希望提高整體香港對綠色生活的意識。

電器贈長者計劃

西門子家電多年來一直支持聖雅各福群會電器贈長者計劃,藉著捐贈各種大型家電如洗衣機、雪櫃等,轉贈予獨居長者,以提高他們的家居生活條件,共享社會成果。

西門子家電慈善問卷計劃

作為一個關愛社會的品牌,西門子家電一直致力於回饋社會,並大力支持慈善工作。為了能夠就慈善盡一份力以及進一步改善西門子家電的售後服務,由2015年5月開始,本公司特別邀請了現有客戶參與對服務滿意度的問卷調查,每位客戶只需花約5分鐘填寫問卷並於完成後14天內寄回便可。

西門子家電會按每份完成的問卷向聖雅各福群會捐出港幣20元正支持其慈善工作。

聖雅各福群會是西門子家電長期合作夥伴,一起以不同慈善工作去塑造更美好的社會。本問卷計劃的整個郵寄步驟及資料收集過程是由聖雅各福群會庇護中心的成員協助完成。西門子家電希望透過這個計劃令社會上的弱勢社群獲得工作機會,皆因我們相信每個人都能以自己的才能貢獻社會。

我們於2015至2017年期間, 集回了超過5,000份問卷。直至2017年,我們向聖雅各福群會捐贈共港幣100,960元正。特此衷心感謝各顧客的參與、支持和寶貴意見,以提高我們服務的質素 。

再次感謝聖雅各福群會,讓我們共同為社會作出貢獻。

推動社會關懷

西門子家電已連續十年獲得由香港社會服務聯會頒發的商界展關懷獎項。香港社會服務聯會肯定了公司朝著建立企業和非牟利機構之間的合作夥伴關係的目標,一起令香港建立一個更有凝聚力的社會所做的貢獻。