Siemens Warranties

Choose your plus: Siemens extended warranty

The innovative solution for the highest requirements. Siemens provides a two-year manufacturer warranty and some options for a manufacturer-extended warranty.

Siemens appliances come with a two-year manufacturer warranty. And, of course, there are options to extend this manufacturer warranty.

Register your manufacturer warranty

Siemens produce quality home appliances that are built to last and which come with a two year manufacturer's warranty as standard to protect against manufacturing faults and defects that occur during this warranty period.

Siemens Manufacturer Warranty

The conditions below that describe the requirements and scope of our warranty performance do not affect the warranty obligations of the seller arising from the purchase agreement with the end customer.

BSH Home Appliances (“BSH”) hereby guarantee that the product(s) listed on warranty card or at online registration (the “Appliances”) is free from imperfections in material and workmanship upon the terms and conditions set out below.

  • (1) BSH will replace or repair parts which we deem to be faulty or defective free of charge within warranty period commencing from the date of purchase, provided that it is determined by BSH’s technician that the Appliances have been used according to the operation manual, and such determination is final and binding on the Customer.

  • (2) The following parts enjoy extra warranty, excluding inspection fee, transportation fee and labour costs.
    • (a) 5-year warranty on the compressor of all cooling appliances.
    • (b) 10-year warranty against rust-through of the inner tub of all dishwashers.
    • (c) 10-year warranty on "Brushless Motor" and Heat Pump of all washing machine, dryer or cooker hood in which with product registration record.

  • (3) This Warranty does not cover the following consumable, wearable and/or non-functional parts and/or accessories:
    • (a) Light-bulb, fluorescent lamp, battery, filter, water filter, oil-cup, metal grease filter, food processor and blenders blade accessories, door seal of refrigerator and/or freezer, boot gasket and/or sleeve and/or dispensing chambers of washing machine and/or washer dryer, door/ hinge of washing machine and/or washer dryer and/or refrigerator etc.
    • (b) Handle and knob, glass shelf, wire shelf, tray, turntable, coffee jug, water tank of steam oven and/ or steamer, refrigerator and freezer accessories, refrigerator and freezer colour front panel, vacuum cleaner accessories, inlet gas hose, hose-inlet / hose-drain, power cord and power plug etc.
    • (c) External body, panel and cover, varnish and enamel, decorative materials, non-functional spare parts and accessories etc.
    • (d) Cleaning, reconditioning and lubrication etc.
    • (e) Defects and damage due to sunray, temperature, humidity or other natural calamities (e.g. color deterioration, rusting, water condensation etc.).

  • (4) This Warranty will be null and void immediately if:
    • (a) The Appliances have been damaged due to any negligence, misuse, improper installation, non-genuine Bosch parts or accessories or accident.
    • (b) The Appliances have been tampered with or subjected to repair or modification by any person not authorized by BSH.
    • (c) The damage of the Appliances related to improper electricity/gas supply, water supply/drainage or exhaust pipes connected to the Appliances.
    • (d) The Customer does not use the Appliances according to the instruction and operation manual from BSH or the manufacturer of the Appliances and resulting damage to the Appliances (e.g. cleaning of filters, clear all objects from clothes before putting in the washing machine, and keeping the venting channel opened etc.).
    • (e) The Appliances are used commercially or located at a commercial premises.
    • (f) The serial number of the Appliances has been altered, effaced and/or removed.
    • (g) Any circumstance beyond the control of BSH or the Customer including Acts of God.

  • (5) This Warranty only applies to the Appliances located in Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Macau Special Administrative Region. The Customer shall notify BSH in writing immediately if the Appliances are not kept at the address registered. BSH reserves the right to stop implementing this warranty service if the Appliances are located outside the aforesaid normal service area. This Warranty will be null and void immediately should the Appliances be re-located outside the aforesaid normal service area.

  • (6) On-site repair is not available for small domestic appliances (for example vacuum cleaners, irons & iron boards, food preparation products, filtrino, juicers, heat pads, blenders/mixers, under blankets, kettles, toasters, drip coffee makers, tassimo, personal care products), except for the fully automatic coffee machine and specific model of kitchen machines.

  • (7) For service on outlying islands, the Customer will be charged additional travel fee on each visit. For location without public transportation, the Customer will be liable for transporting the Appliances to and from our service center for inspection and repair.

  • (8) This Warranty does not apply to the Appliances located on boat, vehicle or movable objects.

  • (9) The Customer shall provide a reasonable, sufficient and safe working space to access the Appliances for service. The Customer is liable to move away all blocking objects or move the Appliances to an appropriate location with electrical/gas supply, water supply/drainage for testing the Appliances. BSH reserves the right not to provide any service if the working space is limited, non-sufficient, unsafe or should there be a risk to create damage of any kind due to the working space (e.g. The Appliances located at roof-top, above ceiling tile or located at an unsafe height or blocked by other objects).

  • (10) In case the Appliances should be returned to the service center of BSH for inspection and repair, the Customer will be liable for the transportation cost of the Appliances to and from the service center of BSH.

  • (11) BSH has sole and absolute discretion to determine the service to be provided on the Appliances. For the avoidance of doubt, the Customer is not entitled to decide on the manner or method in which the services to be provided.

  • (12) In the case where replacement of product, spare parts or accessories is arranged by BSH, BSH has absolute rights to determine the treatment of the replaced old parts, accessories and/or the Appliances if the Customer fails to collect such old parts, accessories and/or Appliances within 14 days after replacement (BSH’s aforesaid rights including but not limited to right to dispose the same without any further notice and compensation to the Customer).

  • (13) The date of service completion (“Completion Date”) indicated by BSH, whether in writing or as otherwise, in respect of any service is only an estimate of the time required to complete the said service. BSH shall not be bound to complete the service by the Completion Date.

  • (14) BSH shall not be liable for any cost, expense, injury, direct, indirect or consequential loss, loss of profit, damage or liability whatsoever arising directly or indirectly from or in connection with any service provided or defect in the Appliances.

  • (15) The Customer shall collect or receive the Appliances within 7 days upon BSH notified the Customer, whether in writing or otherwise, that the Appliances are ready for collection. After the said 7 days, BSH will charge storage surcharge at HK$30 per day until the Appliances are collected from BSH. The Customer shall make full payment for the service provided and the surcharge (if any) prior to collection or receipt of the Appliances. In case the Customer, for any reason whatsoever, fails to collect or receive the Appliances or fails to give BSH further instructions within 6 months after the Appliances have been serviced, the Customer is deemed to have forfeited all its rights and title on the Appliances and BSH may, without prejudice to any other rights or remedies available to BSH, deal with the Appliances (including but not limited to disposal) without further notice and liability to the Customer.

  • (16) The maximum liability of BSH under this Warranty (if any) shall be limited to the replacement value of the relevant Appliances.

  • (17) BSH shall not be held liable for the procurement of replacement Appliances in the event the Appliances, after being serviced by BSH, are not fully restored to their proper working condition. BSH shall not be held liable to restore the Appliances to their proper working conditions should there be unavailable parts from the factory and/or non-replaceable parts, or the Appliances are non-repairable or any other circumstances whatsoever beyond the control of BSH.

  • (18) Please keep and present this Warranty Card together with the purchase invoice to BSH technician when service is rendered.

  • (19) Please contact the Customer Service Department of BSH for joining BSH Maintenance Programme one month before the expiry date of the warranty period.

  • (20) BSH reserves the right to amend the terms and conditions within this Warranty without notice.

  • (21) The collection, retention and use, etc. of the personal data of the Customer shall be subject to the Privacy Statement of BSH as amended by BSH from time to time. For details, please refer to www.siemens-home.bsh-group.com.hk

Please fill in the warranty card and return to BSH within 14 days from the date of purchase of the Appliances, or register the warranty online at www.siemens-home.bsh-group.com.hk which will also serve as your acknowledgment and agreement to the above terms and conditions. Please keep and present this warranty card and purchase invoice to our technician upon each service, otherwise this warranty will be invalid.

The Chinese version of this Warranty Card is for reference only. Should there be any conflicts between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

Siemens Service: repairs

If your appliance needs repairing, maintenance or an inspection, Siemens customer service will offer fast, expert help. Siemens Service is available by phone and online.

Contact Siemens Service

The friendly and expert customer support team in Siemens Customer Service is at your service to meet all your needs – from giving advice about buying a new appliance to troubleshooting.

Extend the warranty

The innovative solution for the highest wants. Siemens provides some options to extend the manufacturer warranty.

西門子保養

選擇您的額外服務:西門子延長保養

爲最高要求而設的創新解決方案。西門子提供兩年的家電產品保用,以及一些家電產品延長保養選項。

西門子家電附有兩年的家電產品保用。而當然亦有延長這家電產品保養的選項。

登記原廠家電保養

西門子家電對其科技和產品耐用程度充滿信心。我們為所有西門子家電提供2年全機產品保養。

西門子家電產品保用

以下描述我們提供保養的要求和範圍的條件,不會影響賣方與最終客戶簽訂購買協議所產生的保用義務。

本公司博西華家用電器有限公司(“博西華”)按照下述條款,保証在保用証或網上產品登記內所列電器(“該電器”)屬性能良好及機件完整,並提供免費保用服務:

  • (1) 於購買日起至保用期完結兩年內,若該電器發生故障,而博西華技術人員確認有關故障是在客戶正當使用下發生,博西華負責免費提供修理及更換零件。

  • (2) 以下零件享有額外保用,但不包括檢查費、運輸費及人工費:
    • (a) 全線冷凍電器享有五年壓縮機保用。
    • (b) 全線洗碗碟機享有十年內桶防鏽穿 (因鏽蝕引致的穿孔) 保用。
    • (c) 所有型號洗衣機、乾衣機或抽油煙機之無刷式磁浮摩打享有十年保用,產品必須已於博西華登記。

  • (3) 本保用証保用範圍不包括下述消耗性及/或損耗性及/或非功能性零件及/或配件:
    • (a) 燈泡、燈管、電池、過濾配件、濾水器、油杯、金屬油脂濾網、食品處理器及攪拌機的刀片及配件、冰箱門膠邊、洗衣機門防水膠圈、洗劑盒、洗衣機門及門鉸、冰箱門及門鉸等。
    • (b) 手把及旋轉按鈕、玻璃架、網架、盛放盤、玻璃轉盤、咖啡壺、蒸/焗爐水箱、冰箱配件、冰箱顏色門板、氣喉、進水/排水軟管、吸塵器配件、電源線及插頭等。
    • (c) 電器外殼、面板及面蓋、油漆塗層及搪瓷、裝飾物料、非功能性零配件等。
    • (d) 清潔、翻新及潤滑。
    • (e) 因陽光、氣溫、潮濕及其他自然因素而引致的毛病及損壞(如變色、氧化、水氣凝結)。

  • (4) 此保用証在下述情況下即時自動失效:
    • (a) 該電器因客戶疏忽、使用不當、安裝不當、使用非原廠零件或配件或意外而損壞。
    • (b) 該電器曾給未獲博西華授權的人士干預、維修或改裝。
    • (c) 該電器因所連接的電力供應、氣體供應、供水/下水系統或排氣管道而引致的損壞。
    • (d) 該電器因客戶未有按照電器使用及操作說明書指示而引致的損壞 (如清潔過濾配件、洗衣前先清除衣物內的雜物、保持排氣通道暢通等)。
    • (e) 該電器被用作商業用途或被放置於用作商業用途的地方或位置。
    • (f) 該電器的機身號碼曾被改動、磨掉及/或除掉。
    • (g) 超出博西華或客戶可以控制的情況,包括天災。

  • (5) 此保用証只適用於被放置於香港特別行政區及澳門特別行政區內的電器。若該電器不在已登記的地址內,客戶必須立即以書面通知博西華有關更改地址。若該電器被放置於上述正常服務地區以外的地方,博西華有權停止此保用服務。若該電器被轉移至上述正常服務地區以外的地方,此保用會即時自動失效。

  • (6) 上門維修服務不適用於小型家電(如吸塵機、熨斗、熨衣板、食物處理器、榨汁機、飲水機、攪拌機/棒、電暖墊/毯、電熱水壺、多士爐、滴漏咖啡機、個人護理產品、Tassimo等),全自動咖啡機及指定型號之廚師機除外。

  • (7) 就離島區服務,客戶須就博西華每次上門維修支付附加費用。就沒有公共交通到達的地區,客戶須自行將該電器運至博西華維修中心及於維修後自行取回該電器。

  • (8) 如該電器被放置於船上、汽車或流動性的物件上,則此保用不適用。

  • (9) 客戶必須提供合理、足夠及安全的工作空間予博西華人員對該電器進行檢查及維修。客戶應負責把障礙物移開或將該電器移至適當的並備有電力/氣體供應,供水/下水的位置以便於維修。若工作空間受限制、不足夠、不安全或具潛在引致任何損毀的風險,則博西華有權停止提供任何服務 (例如:該電器被置於屋頂、天花裝飾板以上,或不安全的工作高度或被其他物體障礙)。

  • (10) 若該電器需回維修中心檢查維修,客戶須負責有關來回運費。

  • (11) 博西華可按其單獨及絕對的酌情權決定對於該電器所採取的維修方式或方法。

  • (12) 如博西華對產品、零件或配件安排更換,更換出的舊產品、零件或配件,博西華有權在安排更換之十四天後在不向客戶提出通知及賠償下決定安排該物件之處理方式(包括但不限於棄置)。

  • (13) 就博西華以書面或其他方式所述的維修完成日期為有關維修的預計完成日期,而博西華的維修服務並不受此日期約束。

  • (14) 博西華毋須及不會對該電器提供之所有服務及使用而引致之直接或間接的損失或損害 (包括任何費用、支出、身體受傷、直接、間接或相應而生的損失、損害及利潤虧蝕或其他的責任等)承擔風險和責任。

  • (15) 客戶應在博西華以書面或其他方式通知取機日期開始計七日內,領取或收取該電器。客戶應在領取或收取該電器前,全額支付維修費用。如客戶於產品完成維修後拒絕取回或未能於六個月內向博西華提出安排,博西華將視客戶放棄該電器擁有權;而在不影響博西華可得到的其他權益或補償的原則下,博西華可有權但無義務按照博西華其單獨及絕對的酌情權作出認為合適的方式處理或處置該電器(包括但不限於棄置),而不作另行通知及保留向客戶收取有關港幣每天三十元正之存倉費用的權利。

  • (16) 博西華就此保用所應承擔之責任僅以有關之該電器之替換價作限。

  • (17) 博西華毋須及不會負責或確保維修後該電器能全面恢復正常工作狀態。若生產商未能供應有關零件或配件及/或不可替換,或該電器不可修復,或在非博西華可控制情況下,博西華均毋須及不會負責將該電器全面恢復正常工作狀態。

  • (18) 請保存此保用証,並於每次維修時出示本保用証及購機收據予博西華維修人員查閱。

  • (19) 請於保用期屆滿前一個月與博西華顧客服務部聯絡,以便參加博西華的收費保養計劃。

  • (20) 博西華保留一切更改有關此保用証內之條款而毋須另行通知客戶。

  • (21) 客戶的個人資料之收集、保管、使用等概受博西華不時修訂之私隱聲明約束,詳情請瀏覽西門子家電網站 www.siemens-home.bsh-group.com.hk

客戶填妥保用証並於購買日期後十四天內寄回本公司,或於 www.siemens-home.bsh-group.com.hk 網上登記保用,代表客戶知悉並同意有關以上條款。請保存保用証及購買發票,並需於檢查維修服務時出示予博西華維修技術員查閱,否則保用無效。此保用証條款的中文譯本僅供參考用途,若中文譯本與英文原文內容有任何抵觸,概以英文原文為準。

西門子家電服務:維修

如果家電需要維修、保養或檢查,西門子客戶服務會提供快速而專業的幫助。西門子家電服務提供電話或網上版本。

聯絡西門子家電服務

西門子顧客服務友善而專業的客戶支援團隊隨時爲您滿足一切需要 - 從購買家電的建議,到使用時的疑難排解。

延長保養

爲最高要求而設的創新解決方案。西門子提供幾個選項以延長家電產品保養。